The FabNet® Forum
Starting a Granite Shop
Last Post 18 Dec 2012 03:55 PM by Oldryder. 50 Replies.
AddThis - Bookmarking and Sharing Button Printer Friendly
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 3 of 3 << < 123
Author Messages
Un-Authorized
Veteran Member
Veteran Member

Private Messenger:

--
22 Jul 2011 01:33 AM
Posted By Kevin Padden on 21 Jul 2011 06:50 PM
Joe - you must have forgotten that AZ School of Rock is in the business of helping guys start up Granite Shops, and this (along with day in and day out Fabrication & Consulting) is what I DO for a living.... AZ School of Rock has been in business since 2007

Kevin:

I didn't forget, but you scared me when the guy who purchased your seam jig posted that he couldn't get a return email, phone call, letter or smokesignal from you when it didn't arrive in several weeks after many attempts. When I heard of this, I thought "There must be some mistake, this isn't like Kevin." and PM'd you myself. I never heard anything either. What was I to think?

I hope it was resolved to everyone's mutual satisfaction.

Joe
Andy Graves

Private Messenger:

--
23 Jul 2011 06:27 PM
Kevin,

I included your link in a previous post. Hopefully he contacted you direct.
FabNet Administrator
andy@thefabricatornetwork.com
Countertop Company - www.OliveMill.com
Test
Louie

Private Messenger:

--
21 Dec 2011 11:14 PM

Hi,
I would like to know how do you cut the dust fact, what kind of system do you use. I'm  setting a very small stone shop, two  kitchens a week,  any web sites
with good prices
thank you

Louie

Andy Graves

Private Messenger:

--
21 Dec 2011 11:57 PM
Your best bet to eliminate the dust in a granite shop is to cut wet. It is a little more hassle but will protect the workers and lengthen the life of your tools.
FabNet Administrator
Test
leolee

Private Messenger:

--
10 Sep 2012 09:34 PM